Posted Thu, 01 Jan 2015 06:00:00 GMT by Portal Admin

Q:  We found that whenever InterMapper restarts, the Admin user is
re-created or reset to Automatic Login at localhost. We have tried:

* Remove the "127.0.0.1,::1" from Automatic Login Field of Admin
user - The field is repopulate with "127.0.0.1,::1" upon InterMapper
restart

* Remove Admin user entirely - The Admin account is re-created
with Automatic Login at localhost

A:  Currently there's no way around this; it's by design to prevent someone from locking themselves out of their server. This assumes that the machine is already restricted to authorized users.

You must be signed in to post in this forum.