If a save fails or is canceled, always go to the Status Inquiry panel in Robot Save and check the status of the save. To display this panel, go to the Main Menu and select option 1, Backup Operations, then select option 2, Display Save Status Messages.

If the save failed, select option 1, Volumes Used, and then enter option 9 next to the rotation to remove any volumes that may have been attached to the rotation prior to cancellation or abnormal end.

From the Operations Menu, select option 5 for Data Center Error Resolution to see if any volumes are in error.  If errors exist, correct the issue in order to remove the error. 

 


Still have questions? We can help. Submit a case to Technical Support.

Last Modified On: January 02, 2020