Sometimes when either cloning, migrating or copying monitors from ThinkServer Configurator, an error occurs saying "You are already editing a monitor!". In our internal testing it could happen when the amount of monitors to either copy, migrate or clone reached a limit related to the number of sockets allowed to be used in the system. We have tested internally with huge amount of monitors such as 1024, 2048 and so on with no problem whatsoever. But it does not mean that in other circumstances these operations can produce this error. The issue is related to the status of the sockets involved in these operations. Each one of these operations are executed individually using the pool of sockets established in ThinkServer for this matter. The KeepAlive attribute for these sockets is configured to 500 and it means that sometimes when reaching this threshold and depending on the status of these connections the error "You are already editing a monitor!" could appear. When it happens, at the moment, we strongly recommend to reduce the amount of monitors to be cloned or migrated at the same time.


Still have questions? We can help. Submit a case to Technical Support.

Last Modified On: October 24, 2018